Tags

, , , ,

I am often afraid. Afraid of uncertainty of the future. When it happens, my heart suffers and it becomes restless. But I also know that I can always talk to my heart and calm it down. Or I challenge it by doing things which it is afraid of because by facing my fear I gain courage and confidence as well as freedom!

When fear and uncertainty hold you tight, you just have to jump off the bridge and grow your wings on the way down

I must not fear.

Fear is the mind-killer.
Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration.

I will face my fear.
I will permit it to pass over me and through me.

And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path.
Where the fear has gone there will be nothing.

Only I will remain.

~ Litany against fear (Bene Gesserit)

