Tags

,

Fun Weekend Photography Project: Week #19-24

Rush! Rush! Rush!

I’m updating my blog in rush as I’m left behind with updating my FWPP. In brief, the photos of FWPP week #19-24 were taken in various places from Jakarta, Malang, and Central Java.

Beetles Queen

That’s my keen model. My baby sister. This picture above was taken at Jatim Park 2 in Batu.

Balance: Yin and Yang

Those lovely elegant swans live in Jatim Park 2. They are such perfect couple! While the others were mingling with their own colour, these 2 made an extraordinary couple.

Come to Me! I Have Some Space Here

I’m a lover of cat. My wildest dream is having a big cat, any of it, as a pet (pssstt…. if any of wildlife activist knows of this, they’ll hunt me down). The photo of the cheetah was taken at Taman Safari II in Prigen. I went there with my CS buddy, Marjo “Mojo” Kaarina Laaksonen a.k.a Marjo Laksono from Finland on a wet rainy day.

Mysteriously Holy

That mystically gracious temple is Candi Cetho. The temple was built in the 15th century. The Javanese Hindu temple is located in on the western slope of Mt. Lawu, in Karang Anyar, Central Java. A story about this temple will come up later.

Gates of Life – From Momentary to Eternity

A Quarter

I took the picture of this window with tinted glass in Kota when I accompanied Pradeep, a CS buddy from Singapore. I really like the simplicity in this image.

