Tags

,

They say you’ll know when you’ll meet the one meant to be yours. You’ll know when the Time comes. But till then you can just wondering where s/he is, how you will meet, who s/he is.

Je ne sais pas où aller,
Pour tomber sur tes pas.
Si c’est dans la ville où je suis né,
Ou tout près de chez moi.

I don’t know where to go,
to stumble upon your foot steps.
If it is in the city where I was born,
or closer to home.

Je ne sais pas deviner,
A quoi ressemble ta voix.
Et j’ai voulu l’écouter plus d’une fois.
Mais quand on se verra,
Un jour ou l’autre,
Mais quand tu seras là,
Ce jour ou l’autre,
Je saurais que c’est toi,
Parmi tant d’autre,
Même sans dire un mot,
Sans dire un mot.

I can’t guess,
the sound of your voice.
And I’ve wanted to hear it,
but when we see each other one day or another,
when you’ll be here one day or another,
I’ll know that it’s you amongst the crowd,
Even without saying a word,
without saying a word.

Je ne sais pas quoi toucher,
Pour tomber sur tes doigts.
Au mieux ils nous arrivent de poser
Nos mains au même endroit.
Je ne sais pas où chercher,
Mais j’ai compris parfois,
Que j’aurais du regarder devant moi.

I don’t know what to touch,
to stumble upon your fingers,
at best to find our hands at the same place in time.
I don’t know where to search,
but I’ve understood sometimes,
that I must have look in front of me.

Mais quand on se verra,
Un jour ou l’autre,
Mais quand tu seras là,
Ce jour ou l’autre,
Je saurais que c’est toi,
Parmi tant d’autre,
Même sans dire un mot,
Sans dire un mot.
Sans dire un mot….
Sans dire un mot….

When we see each other one day or another,
When you’ll be here one day or another,
I’ll know that it’s you amongst the crowd,
Even without saying a word,
without saying a word.
Without saying a word…
Without saying a word…

Mais quand on se verra,
Un jour ou l’autre,
Mais quand tu seras là,
Ce jour ou l’autre,
Je saurais que c’est toi,
Parmi tant d’autre,
Même sans dire un mot,
Sans dire un mot….

When we see each other one day or another,
When you’ll be here one day or another,
I’ll know that it’s you amongst the crowd,
Even without saying a word,
Without saying a word
without saying a word.
Without saying a word…
Without saying a word…

Je saurais que c’est toi,
Parmi tant d’autre,
Même sans dire un mot,
Sans dire un mot…

I’ll know that it’s you, amongst the crowd
Even without saying a word,
Without saying a word…

Singer: Emmanuel Moire

