Tags

Watch your thoughts, for they become words.
Watch your words, for they b
ecome actions.
Watch your actions, for they become habits.
Watch your habits, for they become character.
Watch your character, for it becomes your destiny.

(Unknown source)

Yesterday my boss asked me to change her USD to Indonesian Rupiah. I contacted one money changer near my office. The lady answering the phone affirmed that the courier would come with the money after lunch.

2.30 pm

There was no sign of any courier coming with the money. I called her again to check whether the courier has been on his way. She said she would arranged it as the courier was still somewhere else delivering others’ money.

4.30 pm

My boss asked me why the courier hasn’t come and brought the money. I called her again. She said the courier was still on Sudirman, which is about 30 minutes – 1 hour away from my office. I rebuked her for not keeping her promise and asked her to come early in the morning the following day. My boss said that she would be in the meeting tomorrow morning and the money would be with her husband, who is also works at this office.

Today morning

9.30 am

I made sure that she didn’t forget to send her courier with the money to my office today. She sent of the courier right away.

10.12 am

The courier arrived. Right away I tried to find where my boss’ husband was. He innocently said that he had changed the money and asked cancel it. Whoaaa…. I could see that this lady of the money exchange company scolded me and blamed me to trouble her and her courier.

10.20 am

I wish I shouldn’t have had to call her.

10.23 am

The phone was ringing and ringing and there she was picking it up. I told her that my boss was not here and that her husband has exchanged the money without telling me or her. I apologized for the inconvenience I caused. Now her turn…. YOU SHOULDN’T PUT ME AND MY COURIER IN SUCH A HURRY! NOW WHAT?! AFTER MY COURIER WAS THERE YOU CANCELED IT JUST LIKE THAT!!!  YOU’RE ALL LIARS! Again I said sorry. BANG! She put off the phone.

Whew…. She got her chance to pay off. And now I’m laughing at this funny full-of-wisdom situation.

